My Life In Dragons: Hoard of Books

I was recently scrolling trough my ‘liked’ posts on tumblr, a place that is normally reserved for recipes and Disney posts only to find dragons. Yes, DRAGONS! 

It had ocured to me at the time of finding the post and again now that I had re-discovered it that these dragons illustrated my life in a rather poetic and wonderful way. I want to share some of my favorites with you, but knowing me the posts will start to get rather long and rambling so I may post it in a few parts.

HOARD OF BOOKS

Over the years I have not been a great reader, having to concentrate on school, college and studying I could never really get in to reading a book, but I always seemed to collect them.

I have gotten better over recent years after discovering Good Reads to help me organize and categorize my hoard of books into something more manageable. Using this app I am able to record the books that I have read and that I would like to read. It lets you keep track of the number of books that you have read that year and lets you set goals for yourself.

I most definitely would say that I have a ‘hoard of books’ ranging from books I loved when I was 2 or 3 to books that I bought on child development and spreadsheets because I thought I would one day need to know that kind of information.

I don’t think I could ever throw out a book but in recent months I have definitely gotten better at donating my old books to my local charity shops like Oxfam and Cancer Research UK. They are always greatful for the donation, especially if they are in good condition. The only downside to donating in store is that I always find time to browse the bookshelves and pick up a couple of new books for myself. Its the thought that counts, right?

dragon

I have been loving a few books recently that I feel if I don’t recommend, I am doing you a disservice. These are just some of the books that I have read and re-read and that I feel everyone should know about:

Jodi Picoult- The Tenth Circle

Bethany Hamilton- Soul Surfer

John Green- The fault in our stars

Demi Lovato- Staying Strong: 365 days a year

Cassandra Clare- The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones

Mark Haddon- The Curious Incident Of The Dog In The Night Tim

Happy reading! 

NOTE: I do not own these images nor to claim any rights to them. If the artist gets in contact I will gladly credit them but I found them on the vortex that is ‘tumblr’ and though I have tried I cannot find the original source or post-ee.

Published by

kirstenlovestea

I am a 20 year old Instagram enthusiast with a love of the outdoors and anything photography related. You can discover my true self on Pinterest and get to know me better than my closest friends and family. A note before going further, I love cats, especially my cats and I have a weird and wonderful attraction to both stationary and mugs. Stay tuned for ramblings

Leave a Reply

