Why do I blog?

For me, blogging is like writing my thoughts and feelings down. I will often think of something that comes to mind, a question or topic or something I like and I will jot it down, either in my notebook (that is always with me), or in the notes on my phone. This is kind of a way to collect all of these things in one place. It’s kind of like writing to my future self, which I really like the idea of. Hopefully in a few years or even months if I am feeling down I will have some happy thoughts to look back on.

I have always enjoyed writing true events and always loved getting assignments in school where we had to write about our school holidays. I remember getting and A from my teacher for writing a portfolio essay on fishing and having to stand up in front of my class (and the year below) to read it out. I like having an idea or event that has happened and making it the most interesting thing by adding thoughts and feelings.

I write this like I am talking to a person because it is easier that way. It is easier to direct a post or a conversation or even a body of thoughts towards a specific person. I was never any good at keeping a diary, although I tried and tried-I probably have about ten that I started and kept up for a few days and just got bored.

As I have gotten older, I have realized the importance of getting my thoughts out, whether that being phoning a friend or recording them in a journal style. It helps me work things out and often if I am upset, it helps me to find the positive in the situation. 

As I write this, I am not expecting anyone to read it, I am just writing to write. I think that it will help improve my writing style, as in the past I have only been comfortable with comedy-esque pieces, being very sarcastic and having to have a humorous side. I think that it will also support me if I ever decide to study further.

I am writing to write and I think that that is good enough.

Published by

kirstenlovestea

I am a 20 year old Instagram enthusiast with a love of the outdoors and anything photography related. You can discover my true self on Pinterest and get to know me better than my closest friends and family. A note before going further, I love cats, especially my cats and I have a weird and wonderful attraction to both stationary and mugs. Stay tuned for ramblings

Leave a Reply

