Hello September

This is my favourite time of year; the boots, jumpers, blankets, fall candles and the community atmosphere that is all around this time of year.
IMG_3050.JPG
There is just something so comforting and fascinating about watching all of the leaves changing colour- I just can’t wait to be surrounded by the warm glow of autumn.

To me this time of year means a lot of family time. Playing card games, watching seasonal movies (yes, I am already in Halloween mode) and drinking got coco while breathing in the artificial smell of autumn via the 9 million seasonal candles that I have collected throughout the year.

This month, as it is my happy season, I want to focus on happy things. As I am a lover of lists and all things organised, I thought I’d record a few of my goals. So here goes…

1. Walk more! Stick in my headphones or drag the dog along with me. I love the brisk autumn air and walking around at this time of the year just brigs me so much happiness and joy. I’d like to take advantage of that.
2. Read more. Autumn nights are perfect for snuggling up with a good book and a cuppa, on the sofa or on the decking with a fire or some wee candles going.
3. Me time! Focus less on stressing about and hating work and spend more time on me. Whether that be writing out my thoughts on here or taking the worlds longest bubble bath.
4. Crafts. I have a lot of craft projects started and not finished due to lack of time and focus. This month I’d like to finish some of my little projects and get more enjoyment out of being creative.
IMG_3052.JPG

Published by

kirstenlovestea

I am a 20 year old Instagram enthusiast with a love of the outdoors and anything photography related. You can discover my true self on Pinterest and get to know me better than my closest friends and family. A note before going further, I love cats, especially my cats and I have a weird and wonderful attraction to both stationary and mugs. Stay tuned for ramblings

Leave a Reply

