My Life In Dragons: Hoard Of Kittens

Hello and welcome to the third of many parts of my ‘My Life In Dragons’ blog series. I hope you enjoy! 🙂

HOARD OF KITTENS

Anyone who knows me knows that I have ‘a thing’ for cats, and by ‘a thing’ I mean I bloody love them!

I find it really hard to explain to people when they ask me about it but I think they are just really affectionate animals and live in their own little bubble of a world. The way they switch from being so cute and cuddly and purring to beast mode where they are hell bent on catching a bee or a dandelion.

I have always wanted a cat since I was little, and now own one (he is ever so adorable, his name is Marlo and we are besties) which hasn’t helped my obsession much. My little one (Marlo) is very individual and is not the most affectionate of cats, but that just makes the times when he does come looking for hugs and cuddles extra special. He is my little child, and like any doting mother does, I probably spend more on him than I do on myself. He owns countless toys, blankets and treats. I just purchased him (a very expensive) radiator bed with really soft fabric that he loves. Our neighbors cat that likes to sneak into our house is also partial to a wee sleep in it too.

Take a look in my bedroom, and there are countless cat inspired things, such as quotes, pictures or cat print clothing.

Y’all are probably weirded out by this as all I have done is tell you how much I love my cat. I have always said that I am going to be a cat lady and have like 500 million of them to love and its going to be great. I can invite people over to my house just for cat cuddles. 

In short, I just love the little things so darn much. I just want to skweedge their little heads until they pop- cause I just love them sooooo much. If I could have a hoard of kittens, I would have a hoard of kittens.

So that’s how I feel about cats.

dragon 1

 

NOTE: I do not own these images nor to claim any rights to them. If the artist gets in contact I will gladly credit them but I found them on the vortex that is ‘tumblr’ and though I have tried I cannot find the original source or post-ee.

Published by

kirstenlovestea

I am a 20 year old Instagram enthusiast with a love of the outdoors and anything photography related. You can discover my true self on Pinterest and get to know me better than my closest friends and family. A note before going further, I love cats, especially my cats and I have a weird and wonderful attraction to both stationary and mugs. Stay tuned for ramblings

Leave a Reply

