Easter Sunday, Positive Thoughts and New Outlook On Life!

As I sit writing this on  the evening of Easter Sunday, I am surrounded by a clean (although slightly cluttered room), I am lounging on freshly laundered sheets, I have a pomegranate and agave candle burning and my ‘all time favorites’ country music playlist on. If there is a moment to be compared to perfect bliss, this would be it. This is how I aim to end every Sunday. Calm, cool and collected and ready for the week.

a-sunday-well-spent-life-quotes-sayings-pictures

I woke up without the sound of an alarm ringing, which these days is unheard of. A beautiful morning, which I spent in the sun with a girly read by the wonderful Page Toon, completely contented and blissfully unaware of the troubles in the world. I think we all need a few hours like this once in a while, and it is a feeling that I wont forget in a hurry.

Easter Sunday, or any holiday in fact is a hard time for me, as it is one spent with those you love. Particularly hard when there aren’t many people who fall under that category, and those who do have to work. So instead I worked on me, I felt the most relaxed that I’ve felt in years, and I didn’t and still don’t regret it. And I think that my message to myself, that’s okay. I am me, and no matter how much I wan’t to change the harsh reality that is my close circle, I can’t. I am lucky to have a few very close people in my life, and that’s all a girl can really ask for.

I am ready for the week, Happy Easter everyone, and more importantly, Happy Sunday!

Published by

kirstenlovestea

I am a 20 year old Instagram enthusiast with a love of the outdoors and anything photography related. You can discover my true self on Pinterest and get to know me better than my closest friends and family. A note before going further, I love cats, especially my cats and I have a weird and wonderful attraction to both stationary and mugs. Stay tuned for ramblings

Leave a Reply

