Hoard Of Quilts

A hoard of quilts. An idea that I have been fascinated with for a while. I picture rainy day and log cabins and cupboards full of blankets and quilts and homemade woolly piles of joy. I love anything homemade and has that slightly less than store bought quality about it. At 20 I do have quite an impressive collection, ranging from comfy cozy, curl up on the sofa blankets, to my granny’s passed down through generations ‘good throw’. My next venture (that I have been saying will happen for years) is to make my very own quilt. Or blanket…..of some sort. I have countless quilting books, accessories and pinterest boards dedicated to the subject, and a drawer full of knitted squared just ready to be sewn together.

I long for my wood cabin aesthetic, and one day, I may just achieve it!

Published by

kirstenlovestea

I am a 20 year old Instagram enthusiast with a love of the outdoors and anything photography related. You can discover my true self on Pinterest and get to know me better than my closest friends and family. A note before going further, I love cats, especially my cats and I have a weird and wonderful attraction to both stationary and mugs. Stay tuned for ramblings

Leave a Reply

