The Fault In Our Stars | Book Review

John Green provides a heart-wrenching and thought provoking insight into the minds of two teenagers, battling cancer that will almost certainly leave you wanting more.

I’m not sure that I am capable of pulling together coherent thoughts on this wonderful but sorrow tale. Two years after reading and I am not ready to commit myself to the emotional turmoil of re-reading. I will however say, that this is one book to movie adaptationt that actually does the author and the original story some justice. There were of course scenes that I would have liked to see on the big screen that were thought to be ‘not important enough’ to include in the film, but I have to say, thy did a darn good job!

Now, for an all to emotional, and written in the heat of the moment review that I posted on ‘Good Reads’ moments after my third post-book breakdown….I write;

“You have a choice in this world, I believe, about how to tell sad stories…” Mr John Michael Green had a choice. A choice in how to deliver a sad story. He chose not to deliver a sad story but a happy one. A very truthful, well written, emotional happy story. He has a very distinctive and relatable writing style and always finds a way to relate to the reader whoever they may be. There are many issues addressed in this outstanding piece of literary wonder- the least of which are cancer-in the minds of our truly teenage star crossed lovers. I have not one dis-satisfactory comment to make about this novel or it’s author- which may be due to the fact that I am still living in the emotional blow-out that was ‘The Fault In Our Stars’. However, is more likely that it is  result of the literary genius that is Mr John Michael Green. Okay? Okay.

Published by

kirstenlovestea

I am a 20 year old Instagram enthusiast with a love of the outdoors and anything photography related. You can discover my true self on Pinterest and get to know me better than my closest friends and family. A note before going further, I love cats, especially my cats and I have a weird and wonderful attraction to both stationary and mugs. Stay tuned for ramblings

Leave a Reply

