Hoard Of Breakfast

Breakfast…a meal either eaten in suffered silence, with eyes half shut, morning breath in the air, or simply with good people, smiles all round and a positive ora in the air.

Breakfast is a meal, more specifically a feeling, a gathering, a state of mind that I have come to love. There is nothing better than sitting around a table with your friends and family, with a table full of fruit, flowers and enough eggy soldiers to feed an entire preschool. I have had the great privilege to be part of many a great breakfast, although few and far between.

There is nothing I love better than a person who shares my love of the breakfast experience, and that is what ‘A hoard of breakfast’ is all about for me, it is an experience. The feeling of togetherness, and happiness, the shared looks when your cousin drops jam all down his new white t-shirt and the coercion that happens when your brother refuses to eat anything but nutella, despite pleas from all the family members involved. Breakfast isn’t just the most important meal of the day, it is the most important bonding experience of the day. As Sir Alan Patrick Herbet once said: ” The critical period in matrimony is breakfast time”. Dude had a point.

Published by

kirstenlovestea

I am a 20 year old Instagram enthusiast with a love of the outdoors and anything photography related. You can discover my true self on Pinterest and get to know me better than my closest friends and family. A note before going further, I love cats, especially my cats and I have a weird and wonderful attraction to both stationary and mugs. Stay tuned for ramblings

Leave a Reply

